Olav Westphalen
DESERT DREAMS

  • Sun 04.11.07 19 h

In Desert Dreams a pink cloud spreads over UN-Inspectors, insurgent Arab militia, a CNN war correspondent, U.S. troops, Iraqi suicide bombers, Osama Bin Ladin, Islamic extremist guards and Saddam Hussein and transforms them into protagonists of a porno film. Olav Westphalen provocatively replaces the media language of political journalism with the equally commercial language of pornography. In so doing, he succeeds in exposing the appropriation of media images for the ends of political representations, a customary practice of the ubiquitous infotainment industry

Suitable only for persons of 18 years and older.


More Events
  • Tue 02.11.21 16 h – 18 h
  • Tue 07.12.21 16:30 h – 18:30 h
Monthly
  • Wed 03.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 17.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 15.12.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Thu 11.11.21 13 h – 14 h
  • Thu 09.12.21 13 h – 14 h
  • Thu 13.01.22 13 h – 14 h
  • Wed 09.02.22 13 h – 14 h
Monthly