Fabrice Mazliah
In Act and Thought

  • With dancers of The Forsythe Company / Created in June 2015
  • Performance Dance / Performance
  • Fri 06.11.15 20 h
  • Sat 07.11.15 20 h

In June 2015 choreographer and regular PACT guest artist, Fabrice Mazliah, created a new work in collaboration with dancers of The Forsythe Company, which looks at how the understanding acquired by a community of dancers can be revealed to a public and simultaneously evolve towards something new. Recognizing that their actions are tangled with thoughts, but certainly not replaced by them, ›In Act and Thought‹ recomposes the performers’ working knowledge within an intricate machinery of shifting curtains. In search of a communal process of articulation, they explore how to combine movement with language –  becoming precise, expanding details into complex explanations, being in agreement, starting ideas together, and also being poetic. Actions elicit further actions. Reports recombine, forming ever changing acoustic textures.


Concept: Fabrice Mazliah

Choreography: Fabrice Mazliah in collaboration with Katja Cheraneva, Frances Chiaverini, Josh Johnson, David Kern, Tilman O’Donnell, Natalia Rodina, Jone San Martin, Yasutake Shimaji, Ildikó Tóth

Artistic assistance: Liz Waterhouse, Cyril Baldy 

Music/sound composition: Johannes Helberger

Lighting concept/design: Harry Schulz 

Set: Fabrice Mazliah 

Set realisation: Max Schubert, Harry Schulz 

Costumes: Dorothee Merg


More Events
  • Tue 02.11.21 16 h – 18 h
  • Tue 07.12.21 16:30 h – 18:30 h
Monthly
  • Wed 03.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 17.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 15.12.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Thu 11.11.21 13 h – 14 h
  • Thu 09.12.21 13 h – 14 h
  • Thu 13.01.22 13 h – 14 h
  • Wed 09.02.22 13 h – 14 h
Monthly