Jonathan Burrows / Matteo Fargion
THE QUIET DANCE / SPEAKING DANCE

  • Sat 27.06.09 20 h

In the second and third part of their renowned duet-trilogy, ›The Quiet Dance‹ from 2005 and ›Speaking Dance‹ from 2006, Jonathan Burrows and Matteo Fargion continue their gentle exploration into how the relationship between music and dance is perceived, and the fragile but permeable boundaries between the two worlds: their work is an intelligent and humorous meditation on rhythm, movement and the nature of communication. In their many years of collaboration the two artists have developed a minimalist vocabulary which is inspiring in its precision and ease.


›The Quiet Dance‹ Premiere: 7.08.2005 Tanzwerkstatt Europa (München)
›Speaking Dance‹ Premiere: 18.10.2006 Dance Umbrella (London)


Duet-Trilogy:


Concept and Performance: Jonathan Burrows and Matteo Fargion


Production: Jonathan Burrows and Matteo Fargion


Supported by: Kaaitheater (Brussels), Dance Umbrella (London), NOTT Dance Festival (Nottingham), Joint Adventures (Munich), The Arts Council of England, P.A.R.T.S./ROSAS (Brussels), Dance 4 (Nottingham), Laban Center (London) and Jonathan Burrows Group


tanzplan essen 2010 is supported by Tanzplan Deutschland. Tanzplan Deutschland is an initiative of The Federal Cultural Foundation (Kulturstiftung des Bundes)


Photos: Alastair Muir
, Chris Nash


More Events
  • Sun 29.08.21 18 h
  • Thu 16.09.21Thu 30.09.21
  • Fri 01.10.21Sun 31.10.21
  • Mon 01.11.21Tue 30.11.21
  • Tue 02.11.21 16 h – 18 h
  • Tue 07.12.21 16:30 h – 18:30 h
Monthly
  • Wed 03.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 17.11.21 15 h – 18 h
  • Wed 15.12.21 15 h – 18 h